The Resource Emma's war, Rosie Clarke

Emma's war, Rosie Clarke

Label
Emma's war
Title
Emma's war
Statement of responsibility
Rosie Clarke
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
All she wanted was her husband to come home. Newly married to the caring RAF pilot Jonathan Reece, Emma thinks that life couldn't be better. But her happiness is short-lived: within months, Jon's plane is shot down over France and he is declared missing, presumed dead. Alone and with two children to care for, Emma's first thought is to how to support her family. But when she makes a new friend in the American businessman Jack Harvey, she is faced with a difficult decision. Should she take a last chance at happiness? The second book in the 'Emma' trilogy - a warm, nostalgic saga, perfect for fans of Katie Flynn (Note: previously published as The Bonds That Break by Linda Sole)
Related
Cataloging source
AU@
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Target audience
adult
Label
Emma's war, Rosie Clarke
Publication
Copyright
Note
Originally published as: The bonds that break in 2000 by Severn House Publishers Ltd
http://library.link/vocab/branchCode
  • DP_MOSG
  • DP_CITY
  • DP_CITY
  • FD_FEILD
  • WG_MOBILE
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
ocn908699233
Dimensions
20 cm.
Extent
392 pages
Isbn
9780091956110
Isbn Type
(paperback)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
http://library.link/vocab/recordID
u3274157
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9780091956110
  • (OCoLC)908699233

Library Locations

    • Dunedin City LibraryBorrow it
      230 Moray Place, Dunedin, 9058, NZ
      -45.8729762 170.503373
    • Mosgiel LibraryBorrow it
      7 Hartstonge Avenue, Mosgiel, 9024, NZ
      -45.8717578 170.3482794
Processing Feedback ...